FREE Shipping to CAD/USA

Intro to the 7 Chakras

     To understand chakras, you need to understand that we are all more than just a body. We each have our own essence. Quantum physics has shown that matter is really just an energy which means are are vibration beings *glass shattered moment*

     We'll start with the 7 chakras. They are key centers to our own personal energy field, all located along the spine. Each chakra spins, keeping the energy flowing. when the chakra isn't spinning, it is considered closed, therefore your body can become unbalanced. Each chakra connects and works with the nerves and glads in our bodies allowing the spiritual to effect the physical.

     Each chakra has its own colour; colours of the rainbow. Think of how a rainbow is created: by light (we are full of this energy making us beings of light). They also have different frequencies. The lowest and heaviest frequency is located at the bottom of our spine and the highest and lightest frequency is located at the crown of our head.

Root-Chakra-Blog1. ROOT Chakra (Muldhara)
- Colour red
- Located at the tailbone
- Connects to the earth's energy
- It is like the base of a tree/the roots: connects to the ground giving you life
- It is the feeling of belonging within the body, to your tribe and the earth

Sacral-Chakra-Blog2. SACRAL Chakra (Svadisthana)
- Colour orange
- Located at the center of the pelvis, below the belly button
- It helps you through change and can be spontaneous
- it is the place that births our curiosity, joy and bonds with one another

Solar-Plexus-Chakra-Blog3. SOLAR PLEXUS Chakra (Manipura) 
- Colour yellow
- Located at the stomach, above the belly button
- This chakra is connected to our decision making, opinions and judgement
- This gives us our personal power, confidence and motivation

Heart-Chakra-Blog4. HEART Chakra (Anahata) 
- Colour green
- Located at the center of the chest
- It allows us the feelings of compassion, love and healing
- it is the balancing point between the physical and spiritual

Throat-Chakra-Blog5. THROAT Chakra (Vishuddha) 
- Colour blue
- Located at the center of the throat
- It is related to sound and sense of hearing
- It is the center of expression and communication
- It is also connected to your true life purpose; your highest destiny

Third-Eye-Chakra-Blog6. THIRD EYE Chakra (Anja) 
- Colour purple
- Located at the center of the brows
- It is related to the sixth sense and spirituality
- It connects to your perception, inwards and outwards
- Very powerful because it connects with your higher self

Crown-Chakra-Blog7. CROWN Chakra (Sahasrara) 
- Colour white
- Located at the crown of the head
- It is related to our pure consciousness
- It's related to stillness, silence and mindfullness
- Reached through meditation; utter stillness of the mind


     Chakras 1, 2 and 3 are connected to our physical existence and chakras 5, 6 and 7 are connected to our spiritual existence. Chakra 4 is the connection between the two; the balancing point between the physical and spiritual (the body and mind). All these amazing energies radiate front, back and our the sides however the crown radiates energy upwards (connecting us to the spiritual world).

     All our chakras can be balanced through Reiki and Meditation and can be enhanced by simply surrounding ourselves with the colour of the particular chakra. For example: wearing mala necklaces and mala bracelets that match the colour of the chakra you are looking to work on. Our chakras can also be healed with aromatherapy, sound and grounding ourselves in nature.

“It’s not the energy itself that makes this system unique but the path that is walked”

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published